Contact SHBE in Your Area

Feel free to contact the SHBE Board member in your area. Each zone director covers multiple school divisions. Use the below list or map of SHBE zones to find your School Division. If you have general questions or are unsure who to contact, please email help@shbe.ca

Mailing Address

Saskatchewan Home Based Educators
c/o Evan Poppleton
509 Circlebrooke Dr
Yorkton, SK S3N 2Y9

Nominations are open

Nominations are open for Zone Director positions in Zones 1, 3, and 5, as well as newly vacant Zones 4 and 6. Zone Directors must be nominated by a SHBE members within their zone. Please download and fill out the form below to nominate someone for your zone.

Nominations are also open for 1 Director at Large position. Directors at Large may be nominated by any SHBE member in good standing. Please download and fill out the form below to nominate someone as Director at Large.

Nomination Forms should be filled and sent to the SHBE nominations officer (as per instructions on the forms).

Contact List

Krista Poppleton

South East Director
Zone 1

krista@shbe.ca

krista@shbe.ca
509 Circlebrooke Dr.
Yorkton, SK
S3N 2Y9
306-641-2295

  • Southeast Cornerstone
  • Good Spirit
  • Holy Family RCSSD
  • Christ the Teacher RCSSD

Ashley Boot

Southwest Director
Zone 2

ashley@shbe.ca

  • Prairie South
  • Chinook
  • Sun West
  • Holy Trinity RCSSD

Kayely Rich

Regina Director
Zone 3

kayely@shbe.ca

  • Regina
  • Regina RCSSD
  • Prairie Valley

(Vacant)

Saskatoon Director
Zone 4

help@shbe.ca

  • Saskatoon
  • Prairie Spirit
  • St. Paul’s RCSSD

Jared Summach

North East Director
Zone 5

summach@shbe.ca

summach@shbe.ca
Box 2733
Tisdale, SK
S0E 1T0
306-921-9563

  • Horizon
  • North East
  • Northern Lights
  • Saskatchewan Rivers
  • Creighton
  • Ile-a-la-Crosse
  • Prince Albert RCSSD

(Vacant)

Northwest Director
Zone 6

help@shbe.ca

  • Living Sky
  • Lloydminster
  • Northwest
  • Light of Christ RCSSD
  • Lloydminster RCSSD

Taya Browning

Director at Large
taya@shbe.ca

taya@shbe.ca

Assisting all zones

Lori Dunbar

President, Director at Large
lori@shbe.ca

lori@shbe.ca

Assisting All Zones

Pamela Vostermans

Director at Large
pamela@shbe.ca

pamela@shbe.ca

Assisting All Zones

Rod Amberson

Past-President
rod@shbe.ca

rod@shbe.ca
3570 Waddell Cres
Regina, SK S4N 7K6
306-550-4361

Assisting all zones
help@shbe.info

Anne Bennett

Nominations Officer
abennett@shbe.ca

abennett@shbe.ca
Box 454
Shaunavon, SK
S0N 2M0
306-297-4137

Assisting All Zones

SHBE DirectorContact InformationSHBE PositionSchool Divisions
Krista Poppletonkrista@shbe.ca
509 Circlebrooke Dr.
Yorkton, SK S3N 2Y9
306-641-2295
South East
Zone 1
Southeast Cornerstone
Good Spirit
Holy Family RCSSD (part)
Christ the Teacher RCSSD
Ashley Bootashley@shbe.caSouthwest
Zone 2
Prairie South
Chinook
Sun West
Holy Trinity RCSSD
Kayely Richkayely@shbe.caRegina & Area
Zone 3
Regina
Regina RCSSD
Prairie Valley
Holy Family RCSSD (part)
Vacanthelp@shbe.caSaskatoon & Area
Zone 4
Saskatoon
Prairie Spirit
St. Paul’s RCSSD
Jared Summachsummach@shbe.ca
Box 2733
Tisdale, SK S0E 1T0
306-921-9563
North East
Zone 5
Horizon
North East
Northern Lights
Saskatchewan Rivers
Creighton
Ile-a-la-Crosse
Prince Albert RCSSD
Vacanthelp@shbe.caNorthwest
Zone 6
Living Sky
Lloydminster
Northwest
Light of Christ RCSSD
Lloydminster RCSSD
Lori Dunbarlori@shbe.ca
Box 209
Caronport, SK S0H 0S0
306-684-2711
President,
Director-at-Large
Assisting all zones
Taya Browningtaya@shbe.ca
Director-at-LargeAssisting all zones
Pamela Vostermanspamela@shbe.caDirector-at-LargeAssisting all zones
Anne Bennettabennett@shbe.ca
Box 454
Shaunavon, SK
S0N 2M0
306-297-4137
Nominations Officer
Rod Ambersonrod@shbe.ca | help@shbe.ca
3570 Waddell Cres
Regina, SK S4N 7K6
306-550-4361
Past-President

Zone 4 Director and Zone 6 Director positions are vacant.

Zone Map

 

Zone Map

Additional Documents

Saskatchewan Home Based Educators, Inc is registered as a non-profit corporation in the province of Saskatchewan. SHBE is a non-profit corporation, but is not registered charity. The major difference is that SHBE does not provide tax receipts for donations. When SHBE was incorporated, a charitable corporation could not also lobby or advocate with the civil governments.

You can read more about non-profit status in Saskatchewan at the Saskatchewan Corporate Directory. Please feel free to review our current Bylaws, nomination form. For the minutes from the latest AGM, a copy of our financial report, or other information, please contact SHBE at help@shbe.ca.

Please login to access additional content or contact SHBE at help@shbe.ca to review your access requirements.